top of page

Lockdown your iPhone/iPad


Deleted apps! What??? How do I get my information restored?

OMG! NO!!!!!!

This was my reaction when my little boy learned how to delete apps off my phone. Ugh! The inconvenience and annoyance this caused. I quickly found a solution on how to lock down my iPhone and iPad when my kiddos got a hold of it.

I was surprised to learn that many moms aren’t aware of this feature and I wanted to share with you how to lock down your iPhone/iPad in order to avoid apps and information being deleted.

Steps to Lockdown iPhone/iPad:

  1. Settings

  2. General

  3. Accessibility

  4. Guided Access

  5. To enable guided access, set a passcode.

To enable:

  1. Open the game or app you want your kiddo to play.

  2. Triple click the main button. A pop up display will say guided access started.

  3. To exit guided access, triple click again. Enter the passcode or hit end guided access.

Hope these steps help you!

Follow Us
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
bottom of page