top of page

Wednesday Wellness Tip

Your health includes 5 different pillars: nutrition, physical activity, sleep, stress, and supplementation.

The fifth and final pillar is supplementation. This is probably my favorite to talk about because for SO long I believed that it wasn’t important for the every day person to include in their daily routine. The awesome thing that I have learned about supplementation is that it’s really just the “golden pillar.” It’s meant to work WITH the other 5 pillars of health to enhance them so you can live a better and healthier life.

Before even getting started with AdvoCare and before being introduced to supplements, I had eaten healthy and exercised pretty regularly, but found myself at a plateau. I had gained about 20 lbs in college and no matter what I did, I couldn’t seem to shake it.

A friend of mine had been using a program with AdvoCare that is an introduction to supplementation and how to incorporate it into your daily, busy life. She had lost weight, had more energy, and just felt so much better. It was enough for me to see what she was going. After starting on the same program that she was on, incorporating supplementation, and learning more about what I was eating, I saw my own results I had been looking for. In 24 days I lost 8 pounds and felt SO much better. My clothes were looser, i had more energy, and realized this had been the key to what I was missing.

Photo Credit: Advocare

Since then, my journey hasn’t been always about losing weight. I got married, got pregnant, had a baby, and the awesome thing is that whatever stage of life that I have been in, I have used supplementation to help me reach all of my health goals.

My most recent goal that I am most proud of, is my post-partum journey. In January, I decided I was ready to get back in the swing of things and lose my baby weight. In 80 days of staying consistent with my supplementation and making healthier food choices, I lost 6 pounds, 16 inches, and 4 pant sizes. I didn’t measure my food, I still drank wine and enjoyed my life, I just learned a balance and did it in moderation.

We just don’t get everything we need from the foods that we are eating, that’s where supplementation comes in to help. It helps you fill the gaps in your nutrition so your body is able to run the way it is supposed to. It wasn’t a quick fix for me, the results I saw came with just adding this missing piece to the puzzle of my health, and in return the weight fell off and my body felt better.

Supplements aren’t limited to weight loss. They help you in reaching all different goals. The brand I choose for me and my family is AdvoCare. It’s a company that has been around for 25 years and puts a priority on creating products that are both safe and effective.

Photo Credit: Advocare

I have LOVED sharing the 5 pillars of health with you and hope that you learned something you can take back and apply to your own life and those around you. If you want help on your health journey, I do free 15 minute consultations and would love to schedule one with you! If I can do this, you can too. We deserve to be happy & healthy not only for ourselves, but our families.

Meg

My name is Meg and I am excited to be featured on the Mommy of Mini's blog bringing you wellness tips. I am a wife and a mom to my little girl, Ellie. I have always had a passion for helping people and health in general, so when I came across a company called AdvoCare, I knew it was something I wanted to be a part of. With the help of AdvoCare and the nutritional products they provide, I have reached my own health goals and now help others to do the same. I am also a nurse at a children's hospital here in Atlanta, and nursing is where I discovered my passion of helping others, which has now grown into a focus on leading a healthy lifestyle. Through what I have learned from helping my own family and many others achieve their own health goals, I am excited to bring some tips to you to help make living a healthy life a little easier for you.

Follow Us
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
bottom of page