top of page

Detox Water Recipes that Burn Fat

I'm not a huge fan of drinking only water (I love my sweet tea), but after learning about infusing water with fruit that helps detox your body and help burn fat, I decided it was time to start drinking more water. I've been drinking infused water on and off for months, but since starting the 30-Day Get Healthy Challenge this week, I have been drinking soooo much water and I actually am loving the way I feel (less bloated for sure)!

The goal during our 30-Day Get Healthy Challenge is to drink 64 oz. or more of water per day. I think we can all do that knowing that our water tastes great and helps burn fat...right?

Let’s take a look at my favorite infused water recipes that both help to satisfy cravings and also help to boost your metabolism. Who's ready to drink more water?

  1. Basil Detox Water

  2. Lemon Detox Water

  3. Lemon Lime Detox Water

  4. Lemon Lime and Cucumber Detox Water

  5. Watermelon Detox Water

  6. Blueberry Detox Water

  7. Raspberry Lime Detox Water

  8. Blackberry Mint Detox Water

  9. Grapefruit Rosemary Detox Water

  10. Cucumber Lemon Detox Water

  11. Coconut Water (you can buy coconut water...one of the healthiest drinks on the planet! Read this article here to learn about which Brand of Coconut Water is right for you).

*I don't really use a "recipe" when infusing my water, I just make it and if I need to add a little more of something, then I add it. It's that simple. If you are looking for more of a recipe, Pinterest has tons of them. *

5 Tips to make sure you are getting the most out of your infused water.
  1. Wash fruits and veggies thoroughly or if it fits into your budget, use organic fruits and veggies (I would still wash thoroughly though, but way less pesticides).

  2. Use filtered water...it will taste way better than tap water.

  3. You'll need a couple water pitchers to infuse your water. Also, have a few stainless steel water bottles to carry with you when you are on the go.

  4. If you don't drink all of infused water, toss it because the fruit gets mushy and very acidic.

  5. Once you have your water with the ingredients you desire, let it sit in your fridge for at least 1/2 an hour before drinking. This will allow all the flavors to come together and you'll get the most out of the infused water.

  6. There is no right way to infuse your water...infuse your water with your preferred flavor combination.

Follow Us
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
bottom of page