top of page

Benefits of working with a Disney Travel Agent

A question that people often ask is if they should use a travel agent when booking their Disney vacation. My answer is always yes… IF that agent specializes in Disney vacations.

Travel agents with a Disney focus can save you time, money, and add magic to your Disney vacation. Think of us as a personal concierge for your Disney trip… whether it be a trip to Disney World, a Disney cruise, an Adventures by Disney vacation, or any of the other amazing Disney destinations.

Many time people are surprised to learn that our services are FREE to you! Most reputable agents do not charge any fees because we get paid by Disney to help you. When you book your travel using an agent, you get an extra level of support and all our expertise at the same price, or sometimes less, than if you book your trip directly with Disney. Why can our price sometimes be less? A good agent will provide discount monitoring as part of our services! Any time a promotion is released that will save you money, we automatically apply it. In fact, I saved my clients thousands of dollars this week with the free dining promotion that was just released. I love calling clients and letting them know that their trip will be hundreds of dollars less than what they had planned. It’s a highlight of my job. Further, sometimes we have special contracted rates with Disney World that are available only through our agency. In fact, if you’re looking to travel to Disney World this summer, you can see the brand new Toy Story Land with special discounted rooms and tickets. This offer can’t be found anywhere else and will expire soon, so contact me as soon as possible.

Another great reason to use an agent that specializes in Disney destinations is that we’ve been there… A LOT! For example, I travel to Disney World about 5 times per year and have been on numerous cruises. No amount of reading can match the expertise of someone who travels to the destinations frequently. When planning your dining, we can suggest the best restaurants for special occasions, family reunions, travelers on a tight budget, and more because we have experienced them firsthand. We also know where the best parade and fireworks spots are, and we can help you choose your Fastpasses to maximize your magic and minimize your wait times. Further, Disney offers many special experiences and extras. We can recommend the ones that would fit your group and occasion.

Remember, with a travel agent, we do the work, and you experience the magic! We can plan your trip itinerary, provide you with touring plans so you spend less time in line, book your dining reservations, and make special rooms requests. Confused about Magic Bands or not sure whether an experience will be “worth it?” We’re just a phone call, text, or email away and will provide you with personalized service.

I hope I’ve shown you the value of using an agent with a focus on Disney destinations. If you have any questions or would like to get started planning your Disney vacation, please email me at kelly@kingdomdestinations.com. Your vacation magic awaits!

Kelly Lamb

770.843.6744

My name is Kelly, and I can’t wait to help you plan your next Disney vacation! I grew up a few miles from Disney World, so it is truly in my blood. As a mom, I love seeing the magic of Disney in my son’s eyes and take pride that he already knows his way around all the Disney World parks. Disney is the perfect family time together, but it can also be super romantic for couples and fun for friends. Whether you are on a budget or ready to splurge, I have tips to make your dreams come true, and I would love to help make your next vacation absolutely magical.Curious about which restaurants to choose? Where you should watch the fireworks? What rides are best for Fastpass? When to visit the parks to avoid the biggest crowds? I can help with all that, and my services are no cost to you!In addition to being a Disney fanatic, I’ve also traveled to several countries and been on multiple cruises. I hope you’ll contact me for all your vacation needs.Feel free to contact me Kelly@KingdomDestinations.com

Follow Us
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
bottom of page