top of page

Wednesday Wellness Tip

Your health includes five different pillars: nutrition, physical activity, sleep, stress, and supplementation.

The fourth pillar is stress. It might be a touchy subject as we all struggle with managing stress at some point in our lives. Stress can be healthy, as it is a normal response to difficult situations. But too much of it can affect your overall healthy negatively. When you are looking to lose weight or stay healthy in general, managing stress well can be a huge help in your journey. Here are some tips I have as a mama and some things that have been a huge help for me personally.

Talk it out

Keeping your feelings to yourself is probably the worst thing you can do for your overall health when dealing with stress in my opinion. I have found that finding people who are going through the same thing I am struggling with can be a huge help in making it through stressful situations. Even seeking professional help from someone who is qualified to help you work through what you are dealing with can be a huge help and help you determine the root cause of your stress and problem.

Take a break

It’s important as a mom to give our families “the best of us not the rest of us.” If you aren’t taking time to fill up your own cup and do things you love, you can’t be expected to be able to care to the best of your ability for your family. Go on a date with your significant other, have a girls day, go for a walk alone, read a book, go for a run, watch the Netflix show, do WHATEVER it takes for you to have an outlet in your day so that the stress doesn’t become unbearable. This could even mean just sitting in silence and meditating. If you’re a beginner in breathing and meditation like I am, there are apps that can help you get started in this practice such as HeadSpace or Calm. I highly recommend trying both of them!

Exercise

Exercising is a whole different pillar, but as we talked about before, your health is a combined effort. Exercise can be an awesome way for you to relieve stress and even give yourself some alone time. This is because when you exercise, your body releases endorphins which make you happy! Sunlight and being outside can also release these endorphins so if you can, exercise outside and that’ll really lighten your mood!

Stress Reducers

I am a big fan of using supplements to help me with my overall health, and there are two products that I have come to know and love that really help me with managing occasional stress.

The first is Oasis. It’s a vitamin & herbal supplement that helps you adapt to occasional stress.* To me, it’s like wine without the alcohol 🍷 😍 I mix it in a wine glass with water and ice and drink it that way! It’s blueberry flavored and the taste is a little different, but so good and worth the calories saved than my usual glass of wine at night!

The other product that I use specifically to help me with stress is Clear Mood. It helps to lessen the effects of stress, worry and nervousness.* I don’t take either of these products regularly, but for the days I know I will encounter the extra stress I love having this product handy!

To see some more information on stress, check out the AdvoCare Transformation Journal here or Stress.org for more information.

*** These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.***

My name is Meg and I am excited to be featured on the Mommy of Mini's blog bringing you wellness tips. I am a wife and a mom to my little girl, Ellie. I have always had a passion for helping people and health in general, so when I came across a company called AdvoCare, I knew it was something I wanted to be a part of. With the help of AdvoCare and the nutritional products they provide, I have reached my own health goals and now help others to do the same. I am also a nurse at a children's hospital here in Atlanta, and nursing is where I discovered my passion of helping others, which has now grown into a focus on leading a healthy lifestyle. Through what I have learned from helping my own family and many others achieve their own health goals, I am excited to bring some tips to you to help make living a healthy life a little easier for you.

Follow Us
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
bottom of page