top of page

Sponsor Spotlight - Tara Honeycutt with BeautyCounter

Mommy of Minis LOVES Tara Honeycutt with Beautycounter and we appreciate her being a sponsor!

Photo Credit: Beautycounter

Beautycounter is on a mission to create safer, high-performing products for the entire family and they are on a mission to get a federal law passed that regulates the safety of ingredients and ban harmful chemicals.

On Beautycounter's website they state, "The United States has not passed a major federal law to regulate the safety of ingredients used in personal care products since 1938. Over the past two decades, the European Union has banned close to 1,400 chemicals in the product formulas of personal care products and restricted the levels of over 250 more in such products. The United States has only partially banned 30 to date. At Beautycounter, we're committed to a health and safety standard that goes well beyond what's required by U.S. law: We've prohibited the use of more than 1,500 questionable or harmful chemicals through "The Never List™" — all while ensuring our products perform and that they're as indulgent as any other luxe shampoo, lipstick, or oil in the market."

Photo Credit: Beautycounter

I had never heard of Beautycounter until I received an email from Tara. After learning about Beautycounter, their mission to get safer skincare into the market, and learning things about the beauty industry that I couldn't unlearn, I knew I needed to give them a try (see my post on toxins).

Did you know?

  • There are 1,400 chemical ingredients commonly used in U.S. skincare products that are banned in European. Umm...what? Why does the U.S. industry think this is ok?

  • There is a link between these toxic chemicals and chronic health issues. These toxic chemicals can mess with your hormones, potentially causing infertility (I truly believe that...I will share my infertility story in a future post), and many of the ingredients in conventional skin and beauty products have been linked to cancer.

  • I’ve also learned that there is a complete lack of regulation and there are many loop holes when it comes to the ingredients companies are allowed to use and we put those ingredients on ourselves and our families each and everyday. Thankfully, Beautycounter is changing that! The leaders of Beautycounter are working with members of the Senate in Washing D.C. to fight for more health protective laws. I'm hoping to see these changes soon! Learn more on how to support them by going to Beautycounter's website.

Get to know Tara:

Hi there, my name is Tara Honeycutt and I live in Sandy Springs, GA. I moved to Atlanta at the age of 8 and fell in love with tennis. I played college tennis in NC and am now the proud parent of a 12 year old son and 9 year old daughter.

I am a strong believer in knowing what is in the products I am using on myself and my family and because of this, I started using Beautycounter. The mission of the company is to get safer products into the hands of everyone. The U.S. has not passed a major federal law to regulate the safety of ingredients used in personal care products since 1938. Europe has banned close to 1,400 chemicals in their products and the US has only partially banned 30.

Beautycounter is a lifestyle brand out of California. They formulate personal care products and cosmetics that are free of harmful ingredients and are safer for you and your family.

This is why I began using Beautycounter and became a consultant. My ultimate goal is to introduce the products and the opportunity to as many people as possible. I was using the products for years before I started selling them. Not only am I having so much fun introducing these clean products to so many people, but I am also making money doing it.

My favorite products are the facial oils, shampoo, toner pads, serums, masks and body lotion. Honestly, I could go on and on about it all. The sunscreens they came out with this season were just featured on the Today Show and are amazing!

I can remember after having my first child, wanting to do something to help financially that wouldn’t take me away from my children. Joining Beautycounters mission was the best decision I ever made!

I am so thankful to be a part of this company. I hope you will consider looking into what's in the products you're using on your family. You can do this by looking on the healthy living app. If you have any interest in the products or the opportunity, I would be happy to talk to you about it!

{website} {email} {Phone: 404-456-1304}

We LOVE Tara Honeycutt with Beautycounter and we appreciate her being a sponsor and we hope you will contact her to learn more!

Follow Us
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
bottom of page