top of page

30-Day Get Healthy Challenge Week #4

Hey Friends! Yesterday kicked of our last week on the 30-Day Get Healthy Challenge. How is everyone doing? Are y'all seeing results? I am down five pounds. I was trulyfully hoping for more, but I'll take the five pounds loss. This challenge has been extremely difficult for me, but I'm glad I did it and I'm looking forward to doing another one (maybe late fall/winter). I'm also still working hard on my plan to lose weight and overall get healthy. I'm looking forward to the day I've achieved my goal. What are some tips that are helping you get healthy?

This week let's remember why we started this challenge and focus on finishing up strong, confident and empowered.

WEEK #4

Below is a recap of our 30 Day Get Healthy challenge and also this workout for the week

Here is the plan for the next 4 weeks:

  • Exercise 20-30 minutes every day

  • Drink 64 oz. + of water a day (we will have water recipes on the blog)

  • No fried food

  • No desserts

  • No alcohol (1 “cheat day” per week)

  • Get adequate sleep (I know this is hard to do as moms, but lets try!)

EXERCISE

The goal is to move our bodies every single day, so that it becomes a habit (it takes 21 days to form a habit) and we start to enjoy working out. The goal is to exercise for 20-30 minutes every single day! You can totally do this! If I can do it, I know you can too!

You can do any exercise - walking, running, yoga, cycling, bicycling, swimming, pilates, group class at the gym, weights, whatever you want to do and change it up as you see fit so you don't get bored with exercising.

Below is a sample 30-minute workout that you can do at home without any equipment. Beginners can go slower or do less reps, but try to do as much as you can. You can do this!

This weeks workout is provided by Casey from GUYGUYZ.

DRINK 64 OZ. OF WATER A DAY

Drinking 64 oz of water is part of the challenge. Click here to get delicious and detox water recipes.

WHAT TO AVOID

No fried foods. No desserts. No alcohol. You can have one cheat day per week, but don’t go crazy, OK!

WHAT SHOULD I EAT?

Thanks to Meg, our AdvoCare sponsor and author of the Wednesday Wellness Tips here on the blog, she gave me this guide to help eat healthy and also the Grocery Guide she uses.

Breakfast: Complex Carb+Protein+Fruit

Snack

Lunch: Complex Carb+Protein+Veggie

Snack

Dinner: Complex Carb+Protein+Veggie

I can’t tell you exactly what to eat because I’m not a nutritionist and everyone is different from each other with various nutritional needs and restrictions. The above guide and grocery shopping guide will help you when grocery shopping and meal planning. I will be sharing my meals and snacks over on instagram to give you some ideas.

*We have NOT teamed up with AdvoCare for this challenge. You do not need to purchase any program or supplements for this challenge. If you would like to talk to Meg about the AdvoCare program, you may contact her directly to set up a consultation to see if the program is right for you.*

PROTEIN

Chicken, Eggs, Game Meat (bison, buffalo, etc.), Lean Ground Turkey or Beef, Fish, Tofu

COMPLEX CARBS

Beans, Lentils, Oatmeal, Quinoa, Potatoes (my favorite is sweet potato)

HEALTHY FATS

Avocado (my favorite!), Nut Butter, Nuts, Seeds, Oil (extra virgin olive oil, coconut oil, etc.)

SNACK IDEAS

Apple with nut butter, carrots with hummus, boiled egg, trail mix, string cheese/cubed cheese, popcorn.

SWEET TOOTH

If you are like me, I always have to have something sweet in the late evening...those darn cravings, but if you keep it in moderation, it's ok! A few options are frozen yogurt, chocolate milk, chocolate dipped strawberry, Greek Yogurt with fruit, Dark Chocolate.
Hope everyone has a successful last week!

XO, Liz

Follow Us
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
bottom of page